Welcome to the National Alliance of Floral Associations Where

Florist Associations Exchange Ideas & Improve Their Programs.

2017 National Designer of the Year

President Randy Wooten AIFD, PFCI,

Winner- John Windisch AIFD (Illinois State Florists' Association)

1st Runner Up- Debbie Lyons TMF (Texas State Florists' Association) 

2nd Runner Up- Daron Frazier (Tennessee State Florists' Association) 

Bloomnet Representative- Monica Vaccari

Sponsored by Bloomnet and Kennicott Wholesale 


Evening out







Sponsored by FTD


Improve your State Floral Association

Each year, more leaders of associations serving America's floral industry come together at the NAFA annual conference to learn and network, taking back home critical information to better serve their members. Last year, nearly 50 floral leaders from over 20 state/regional associations met, and the results were dynamic.

Share Ideas

Our meetings feature intensive meetings of floral association leaders covering wide ranges of topics: membership, benefits, communications, legislation and lobbying, education and certification, meetings and conventions, floral marketing, finances, and much more.

Certified Florist

NAFA is the sponsor of the Certified Florist program. Click here to learn more


NAFA Annual Meeting and Design of the Year Contest

October 21-23, 2017
Chicago, Illinois

NAFA brochure

Hotel Info:

Courtyard Downtown River North
30 East Hubbard Street, Chicago, IL 60611
mention NAFA to receive your room rate of 182.00 per night before Sept 29

If you would like to be added to the NAFA mailing list please email information to Rod@MichiganFloral.org.

Big Bang For The Buck!

All this for the small investment of $150 per person (includes all meal functions. additional meal tickets can be purchased if needed) and annual NAFA dues of $75 for your Association. You'll come away enriched and recharged.

National Alliance of Floral Associations


Who Can Join?

Any state floral association in the United States can join. Click here for more information



banner photo credit: Cody Ash Photography